End of the year ….

December 29, 2010

I have been reading, writing, working elsewhere.

Right now I’m enjoying the posthumous release of Robert Parker’s latest Spenser book, Painted Ladies, my mind candy.

I had a story published in November in an online magazine, a pleasant surprise for an old story that finally found a home.  I have several projects in mind for the coming year that I’m actually kind of excited about, and I hope that excitement lasts.

Posts continue on the Annex (now simply called, coincidentally, Simple Space), that has over 1800 followers and over 11,000 posts.

I’ve heard from a few old friends via email, Christmas card, and Facebook. It was nice to hear from them. One was a bit more melancholy connection than the other, but I’ll accept that, knowing that they are doing well.

kayleigh and I continue our life together.  Life with her is the best thing, truly.  I can’t imagine anything without her, and don’t want to.

I hope everyone has had a nice holiday, and the new year brings good things.

Leave a Reply

