2009 Nebula Awards …

May 16, 2010

Best Novel: The Windup Girl by Paolo Bacigalupi (Night Shade Books)

Best Novella: The Women of Nell Gwynne’s by Kage Baker (Subterranean Press)

Best Novelette: “Sinner, Baker, Fabulist, Priest; Red Mask, Black Mask, Gentleman, Beast” by Eugie Foster (Interzone)

Best Short Story: “Spar” by Kij Johnson (Clarkesworld)

Ray Bradbury (script) Award: District 9 by Neill Blomkamp and Terri Tatchell (Tri-Star)

Andre Norton Award (for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy): The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making by Catherynne M. Valente (self-published)

The final ballot, from which the winners were chosen, appeared in this article.

Other, non-Nebula awards, previously announced but awarded tonight, include:

Grand Master: Joe Haldeman (see this article)

Author Emeritus: Neal Barrett, Jr.

SFWA Service Award: Vonda N. McIntyre and Keith Stokes

Solstice Award: Tom Doherty, Terri Windling, and the late Donald A. Wollheim

And John Scalzi begins his term as president of SFWA July 1.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: