Nature …

September 6, 2009

I think that most people think of me as fairly intelligent. At least it’s nice to think so. I also think that most people think I’m fairly humorous, quick-witted, and sarcastic. At times my humor is pretty silly really and maybe inappropriate, ill-timed to the occasional, but it’s how I’ve stumbled through life and it’s pretty hard to change now.

And yet I think that, by nature, I am a melancholy person.

I’ve given this a lot of thought, which is also indicative. Introspection is the nature of a melancholy person.

Maybe it’s just that I’m extremely self-absorbed. Or maybe my life, anyway, is melancholy — or more likely, I’ve made it that way.

Leave a Reply

