NaNoWriMo madness …

November 4, 2007

Like tens of thousands of other people, I’ve been participating in the National Novel Writing Month madness. See the cute little icon on the right? Right now the word count is around 8,100 words, less than I hoped, but better than I expected, especially with all the other madness going on around me. Their site has been slower than hell though, and I’m glad to see that they’re trying to resolve the issue with an additional server and new load balancer.

The timing for participation in NaNoWriMo left a lot to be desired, what with the various things kayleigh and I are going through. Sometimes I wish I could put the clock back by a few months, and have avoided this other little adventure which, obviously, I can’t really talk about at the moment. Gotta love a mystery 🙂

In the meantime, we’ll keep dealing with things as best we can, holding on, and I’ll try to keep crapping out scenes in non-linear fashion, until maybe through some magic and sacrifice of chickens and goats, I’ll have something to show for it, and have that something out of my system.

Leave a Reply

