Blog maintenance and compartmentizing …

March 28, 2007

I spent some time today copying several entries from here to a possible sister-site on LiveJournal. I’m not exactly enamored of LiveJournal for several reasons: the interface is clunky, the site itself looks kind of cheap, you don’t have import capability, page counters, or the ability to make pages, for example. Not to mention you have to pay to get rid of ads.

Still, a lot of people I read seem to have their blogs hosted there. I think they do that for that ‘friend’ and community thing LJ offers,which in all honesty is the only reason I’m considering putting up a sister-site. Whatever. To them I say, “Come to WordPress….COME TO WORDPRESS.”

I also did some minor maintenance and fiddling here, making private or editing a handful of old entries I’d consolidated from previous blogs.

It seemed time to do so.

Leave a Reply

