So much for a simple space….

July 19, 2006

Yesterday I began to write what I intended to be a comment on how we, as human beings, have the dubious ability to rationalize our way into and out of things. This is especially true if one is intelligent, secretive, and has a vivid imagination.

What started off as a quick 150-200 words ended up being a little under 1300 words. So much for brevity and “a simple space.”

I’m debating whether to post the finished product. It seems to touch on a few things which have gone on in the past week or two and I wonder if my thoughts during this time were manifested in writing in a somewhat disturbing if fascinating way. I’m wondering where the word eruption came from, and why.

Leave a Reply

